This Content Was Last Updated on November 5, 2015 by Jessica Garbett


Contributed by ACCA, in their own words

gime for qualifying expenditure in Enterprise Zones has been extended.

Companies investing in plant and machinery in designated enhanced capital expenditure sites in enterprise zones can qualify for capital allowances of 100% of the qualifying expenditure.

The enhanced capital allowance scheme was introduced in 2012 and was intended to run until 31 March 2017. The Chancellor announced in the Budget that this would be extended to 31 March 2020.

The current Enterprise Zones are:

  • Aire Valley Leeds
  • Alconbury Enterprise Campus
  • Birmingham City Centre
  • Black Country
  • Bristol Temple Quarter
  • Discovery Park, East Kent
  • Enterprise West Essex, Harlow
  • Great Yarmouth and Lowestoft
  • Hereford
  • Humber Green Port Corridor
  • Humber Renewable Energy Super Cluster
  • Lancashire
  • Manchester Airport City
  • Mersey Waters
  • MIRA Technology Park
  • Newquay Aerohub
  • North Eastern
  • Northampton Waterside
  • Nottingham Royal Docks
  • Sci-Tech Daresbury
  • Science Vale UK
  • Sheffield City Region
  • Solent
  • Tees Valley.